I'm not a Christian. I'm a Musician.

Post your original essays or articles here.
Sean
Praetor
Praetor

I'm not a Christian. I'm a Musician.

Post by Sean »

I broke one of the key rules of any relationship tonight. I got into a conversation about religion with a friend. Thankfully, we’re good friends, and she’s neither pushy, nor judgmental when it comes to religious beliefs. Years ago, I swore off organized religion, and become a devout agnostic. It made sense to me…I am not one to blindly follow, and since I see very little proof of a God, I choose not to believe in one. I don’t deny the existence of one…I mean, there’s no way for me to know what really exists and what doesn’t, other than what I can see with my own two eyes, or can back with valid 3rd party evidence.